Playing Ketchup

Standard

ketchup

Some days at school (usually the ones right before grades are due), my class will have a Ketchup and Mustard day. I stole the idea from a teacher I used to work with in NoVa. It’s a day for catching up (haha, get it?) on any missed/late work. That’s how I feel about this blog right now…

The school year was BUSY to say the least. It took me about 3 or 4 weeks after it ended to feel fully recovered. It was a great year, but I’m still figuring out the balance to being a teacher (which is NOT a 9-5 job, and don’t believe anyone who tells you otherwise), and being, well, not a teacher. Is there such a thing??

The other thing that kept me from blogging was some formatting issues that weren’t egregious, but it was time consuming enough that I felt my energy waning every time I thought about it. So, now that summer is in full swing (and I hate to admit but closer to being over than just starting), I figured those out too!

BuzzFeed has been a big thing for awhile and there are many articles about why people like lists, so here’s a Crunchee list of things I’ve been doing and using since November. Many will probably end up being posts…

  • Backpacking
  • The wonders of baking soda, peroxide, and vinegar
  • Gardening
    • Plants from seed
    • Mosquito repelling plants
    • Vegetables
    • Weed Killing
    • Compost
  • Making laundry detergent
  • Changing my bath and hair products – fewer chemicals, more goodness
  • My most favorite thing, COCONUT OIL

I also have a few non-Crunchee things to share such as:

  • Book reviews
  • Recipes
  • Sewing projects

Wow that sounds domestic…oh well, this is me in blog-form.

Keep crunching!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

