Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

Standard
Jo and Betty's Maple

Neighbor’s Maple

This is my absolute favorite part of fall. This is the tree in my neighbor’s back yard. While I wish it was in my yard, I feel lucky that I can look out of one of our side windows or go on the back deck to see it clearly.

Last year when I took this picture, it was the perfect morning. The sun had just finished rising over the horizon and caught the leaves on fire.

Every morning for the last few weeks, I check in on it to see how the leaves are progressing. Right now, just clumps of the outside leaves have started changing. Can’t wait to see the whole tree ablaze!

This is definitely one of the best ways to start my mornings!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

